CASE # 1: You (or someone else) use more than $ this.View.AuthResponse.DeviceLimit devices and / or browsers at the same time →Disconnect devices and / or browsers that you do not use
CASE # 2: You are browsing in private mode →Log out systematically before closing the browser window
CASE # 3: Decline login cookies in your browser settings (ou une mise à jour changed your settings) →Change your browser’s cookie settings
IN ANY CASE → clicking “continue on this device” solves the problem
What happens if I click “continue on this device”?
You can benefit from your account on this device, and all other devices will be disconnected. You can continue to reconnect within $ this.View.AuthResponse.DeviceLimit.
Comment can I see connected devices?
Meet in your customer space and then click “Manage equipment”. If you go there after clicking “Continue on this device”, there should be only one.